My Week Review <3

            Image                                                *Personal Shopper and Stylist Natasha Crowley for Opera Lane and Myself*

            Image

        *Natasha Crowley, Amanda Brunker who hosted the event & Julie Evans of Opera Lanes PR and Marketing.*

Hey everyone!*

as pretty busy the last week with different things so now finally got a chance to write all about it..

Last Friday I attended the Chernobyl Children Charity Fashion Show in the Bodega in Cork.

I was so delighted to be part of the fashion show, helping out backstage and assisting the models from Lockdown Models for the event, there was clothing on show from local clothing shops and shops from Opera Lane and a raffle of some items for the charity.
The event was for the Chernobyl Childrens charity which has its 27th anniversary this year since the Chernobyl accident. The Irish nation has contributed over €92 million euro in humanitarian and medical aid to the Chernobyl regions of Belarus, Ukraine and Western Russia.

It was such a fun day, getting to meet lovely new people and getting to see the fab Cork ladies coming out in style to help the cause.*

                               Image

 

Here’s a quick pic to show you my brand new gel nails from Nailsandbeauty Cork.
I called in on Wednesday to finally revamp these nails of mine & I am over the moon with the result. I had posted pictures of various different nail inspiration on my facebook page lately and was especially found of the bright colors at the moment : https://www.facebook.com/aztecdesires  & then decided to go for a more squared/polished version. Lately, I have seen so many celebrities posting instagram pictures of their bright cooured nails for summer and I was wanting to try out this trend for myself for ages!
Also with my Summer Hols nearly here I wanted to get a summer colour and have my nails looking well.*

I would highly reccomend to get your nails done here if you are from the Cork area, She was so nice and was happy to do any design that I wanted..

              Image

Tonight in New Look Opera Lane, there was a student discount night from 6-8pm.
There was 20% off everything for students and also hair and make-up being done and offers to give away.
Here are some items that I purchased:

Image

http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/skirts/cream-lace-trim-dip-hem-skirt_272133912

Image

http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/tops/navy-and-white-polka-dot-sleeveless-chiffon-shirt-_279067349

 

Have a great weekend! ❤ 3

kel x*

 

 

Leave a Reply

