New York, New York🍀

I never thought I would be writing this… here… in New York!!


(Apologies for the lack of posts, but it’s been crazy busy with the run up to Christmas and getting everything sorted before leaving Ireland!)

… So I have finally arrived in this amazing city and coming up to nearly a week here! (I know I cannot believe it!).. I also think that I’ve brought the Irish rainy weather with me!


You may have seen some of the beginning of my journey pics, on my Instagram @aztecdesires

It has honestly being the toughest process of leaving my beautiful home in Ireland with my amazing friends and family, to arriving in this breath-taking city where it’s everyone for one self. It has been a whirlwind of emotions since getting here, coming from a small town in Waterford where mostly everyone knows everyone, there is certainly a lot of changes, from not giving or getting a friendly ‘hi’ to someone on the street to getting lost numerous times on the subway, it really takes you out of your comfort zone and throws new experiences at you everyday, something which I am gradually taking all in! 


I am so thankful and overwhelmed for all the best wishes I got before leaving and cherish them all❤

This has definitely been one of the biggest decisions I have ever made in my life… packing my whole like (and a lot of clothes) into two bags is crazy and after unpacking it feels like it’s only a little amount! Haha (I do own a lot of clothes!)


While I have thankfully found an apartment to base myself from which is great:) I am still in the process of job hunting, which sometimes feels like I am getting nowhere in this Big Apple with hundreds of other people wanting the same job as I do but I have to keep trying (and reassuring myself constantly) and it’s all part of my experience I guess and this is really a once in a life time opportunity so with all the emotions that come with it, I owe it to my self to give New York every inch of what I have and this new life that I have to make my own* …My Motto for 2017 is to Believe (something I really do need to do more of, seeing as I’ve made it this far*)



Wishing You all a Happy New Year,

From the capital of the world, NYC,

Kel x

Leave a Reply

