The High Line

Happy Friday!!! As it’s a long weekend here for ‘Presidents Day’ on Monday, people seem to be more excited for the weekend then ever:) haha and rightly so! 

Every weekend, I always try and go to either The High Line or Central Park for the beautiful views and fresh air… Sometimes, you have to be reminded of how beautiful New York is outside of the busy noises & bright lights!

If you follow me on  Instagram , you will see how much I love these places although it always seems to be super super cold by the High Line, especially during winter, but it’s worth it:)

After finishing up at New York Fashion Week (which my upcoming post will be about*) it was nice to get outside… I cannot wait for Spring to arrive, not saying that I want my time to go quicker here in New York as it’s already flying by as it! I am looking forward to not having to leave my cosy apartment in 4tops, 3pairs of socks, 2pairsoftights, a pair of gloves, hat, scarf & my big winter coat! My Zara coat has especially saved me during the cold here, but you would sometimes think I wear nothing else:/ Apparently we are meant to have a warm weekend, but who knows the weather here is just so unpredictable! As long as the rain stays away I’m happy!

Have a great weekend!

Kel x

Leave a Reply

