Spring Sunshine


Since arriving in New York, I have certainly seen a lot of changes in the weather! It was a chilly start to February and I finally gave in a bought a pair of winter boots… okay so they are not exactly the proper snow boots but they are waterproof and that will have to do because I just couldn’t give in to some of those ‘ugly’ snow boots so if the snow comes round again I’ll be layering back on the socks!Haha

So finally, this last weekend, the weather was nice and warm and it was the first day in a long time that it wasn’t freezing so I took advantage of the higher temperatures and went to explore Dumbo (Down Under Manhattan Bridge Overpass) … I could actually get out without my big winter coat on, which is always great seeing as I sometimes felt like it was all I was wearing at one stage!


At the weekend, I always love to venture out of the busy city, so I mostly end up along the High Line or Central Park and Dumbo will for sure, be added to that list. It reminds me of a cute seaside town, it’s so nice to walk around without hearing noisy car horns, alarms or not so nice smells and instead smelling fresh sea air, stone-oven cooked pizzas(there was some waiting in line, involved) and of course ending the day with yummy chocolate crepes. 

I wore; my blue blazer from H&M, my favourite Coated Jamie Jeans from Topshop and also my chocker, which I think is one of my favourite (easy to diy) accessories. I love being able to change up outfits with just some different accessories… my new New boots are from Steve Madden …I’ve just noticed (unlucky for me!) that they’ve gone into sale… So happy shopping;)

Hope your having a great week so far!

Kel x

Leave a Reply

